Saturday

Saturday!

Today it’s cold as BALLS where I live, so I wanted to warm up with a nice meal – that I posted already – and I FINALLY got my Christmas tree! My boyfriend and I got a tiny one this year, it was very cheap, which was the goal for us since Kenny was covering it on his own – but mom went ahead and paid for it for us as a present.

I am so excited, tonight when he gets home from boy’s night we’re going to decorate it together. I also made some box-mix brownies, Dark Chocolate by Ghirardelli, so those should be amazing.

This weekend is my birthday weekend, so I probably won’t cook much more, just relax and try to enjoy myself with my fancy tree. I might make some time to wrap presents to put under it, of course, but other than that, not much else.

Leave a Reply

