Breakfast

Goat Cheese Quiche

So, I ADORE quiche. I will, probably, have a separate category in the blog that is JUST for all the types of quiche that I make, and you might laugh because, seriously, they aren’t very complicated, and the recipes are probably very similar, right? WRONG THEY ARE ALL SNOWFLAKES OF EGGY GOODNESS!

So, this is my healthy quiche.

I am not a fan of veggies in my eggs, if you’ve read any of my earlier posts you know how I feel about onions, so for me the easiest, healthy option for quiche is to add some healthy cheese and let her be!

This quiche, if you separate it into 8 servings, mind you, comes in at a glorious 132 calories! It’s super healthy and, if I do say so myself, pretty damn tasty!

Ingredients

8 large eggs (farm fresh are always best)

Salt and Pepper to taste

4 oz goat cheese crumbles

1 tsp Spicy brown mustard

2 oz of low fat/fat free cream cheese at room temp!

1 Pillsbury pie crust

Instructions

Preheat oven to 350F

Whisk your eggs until fluffy, adding salt and pepper to taste, then stir in mustard and cream cheese until well mixed. Add in your cheese and then pour into your pie crust and bake for 30-40 minutes.

 

Now I forgot to take a picture of my lovely quiche this morning – I was way to excited to eat it, I won’t lie – so that will have to wait, but I’ll add it in as soon as I get a moment.

Leave a Reply

