Pasta

Vinaigrette Noodles

So I made this to go with my crock-pot chicken this week. It was a first-try thing, so I had high hopes but no expectations. The vinaigrette is called a 4 Cheese and Basil, it’s Sam’s Choice, so to find it you have to brave Walmart, yuck. I refuse to go to the bigger stores, I just hit the market place near my house. It’s small and rarely crowded and open all hours, so it’s a win. I’ve stopped by there on Christmas Eve and joked with the stockers and been very grateful that my Christmas dinner wasn’t going to be ruined!

Anyway, if you are totally opposed to heading to the Walmart, any Italian-style vinaigrette would probably work about the same.

If you cook enough for 8 Servings this recipe clocks in at around 350 calories, so for a side-dish it’s not the healthiest. I plan to find a way to help that out in the future, but there is always the option of making the portions smaller, I usually portion out at least 1 to 1.5 cups of cooked pasta, depending on the style. What pushes up the calories is actually the vinaigrette, if you use less than the recipe calls for you can cut it down even more! As this was my first go, I just dashed and dabbed and then realized I’d used 3/4 of the bottle, Haha!

4-Cheese Basil Vinaigrette Noodles

~350 Calories/Serving – Serves 8

IMG_20170505_191827959
This will look familiar, it’s the same chicken from the other post!

Ingredients

4-6 c. Noodles

8 oz. 4 Cheese and Basil Vinaigrette

1/4 c. Heavy Cream

Instructions

Get noodles cooked, in a separate pan pour half the required vinaigrette, whisk with half the required heavy cream, heat pan at medium heat on your stove. Add cooked noodles and stir until noodles are fully coated. Add additional vinaigrette and cream and stir again until noodles are totally covered.

Serve and enjoy!

Leave a Reply

