Cooking Thoughts · Sweets

Dinner Party

So, I am going to a dinner party – really we don’t call it that but that’s what it is – with my very best friend. She decided we should grab our men and meet up while I’m between jobs, and each make part of the dinner then meet at her house. I was thrilled.

The dinner is tomorrow, she is making mushroom soup and I’m making her favorite dish of mine, my beef tips. Have I put those up here? I’ll check and if not I’ll add it, it’s awesome.

Since she’s making soup, and I’m not working, I decided I’ll make bread too, and then I wanted to make a dessert….so I’m going to make cupcakes.

I decided to make white-chocolate cupcakes with raspberry frosting. I’m broke, between jobs and all that, so I’m going to do them from scratch instead of buying a mix. Should be exciting!

I’ll post all the recipes tomorrow as I cook, I’m so pumped!

Leave a Reply

