Uncategorized

Anniversary Cake

So my grandparents just celebrated their 50th anniversary, I’m as broke as ever, so I made them a baked good – with exactly what I had. It was everything listed below, I whipped it up one night on the fly and it turned out awesome. In my original recipe I had two eggs, it turned a bit heavy, so I decided to lighten it up with only one egg and just an egg white.

Ingredients

For Cakes

  • 2 c of flour
  • 1/2 tsp almond flavoring
  • 3/4 c of almonds (chopped ideally)
  • 1 c white sugar
  • 1 c butter
  • 1 egg white
  • 1 egg

For Topping

  • 1.5 c heavy cream
  • 2 dashes of cinnamon
  • 1/4 c of sugar

Instructions

Cream butter and sugar, add egg white and whip until fluffy. Add in egg and almond flavoring, then add in flour by the 1/4 cup, mix until fully combined before adding the next spoonful. Add pecans last, pour into 6 small cake bowls, then bake at 375 for about 10-15 minutes, until they are golden brown.

When the cakes are cooled, add the ingredients for the topping together and whip until it forms peaks.

Leave a Reply

